Cobra Customs 2/20/13

Wraith: Mercenary
I wanted to tie Wraith, MARS, and Cobra Commander Battle Suit all together. I like Fred VII, and have no problem with him being an engineer who could have worked on the Battle Suit, but it is more fitting for MARS to have created it.

Vypra: Mechanic
I like Vypra, not sure why. Too cheap to buy my own, and I don’t like her as a ninja, so this was a quick fix.

Crusher: Dreadnok
Crusher seems to be disliked by many Joe fans. I saw someone on another Joe forum use a similar combination and I loved it. The Funskool colors work so great for a Dreadnok too.

Demolishor: Dreadnok
I was surprised how well a simple head swap worked here. I had planned on giving him Overlord arms, but they just weren’t needed.

Explore posts in the same categories: Matthew's Customs

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Cobra Customs 2/20/13”

  1. Patrick Stewart Says:

    I was never very fond of the “took Gnawgahyde’s clothes” approach to Crusher. Your solution works quite well, especially with the light blue pants. That is very Dreadnok. I think he would benefit greatly if you could find a weapon that looks GIJoe but is unique. Dreadnoks are also all about the unique weapons imo.

  2. themayor36 Says:

    Thanks Patrick. I was the same way about the stolen clothes. I really wish I could find the custom I used for inspiration, but can’t find it anywhere.

    I agree about the weapons. Even though the lock & key M16 isn’t terribly unique, I thought it worked well here. I really was hoping to find a crazy knife of some kind, but no luck in my fodder. I’ll welcome any suggestions 🙂

  3. Scarrviper Says:

    The Crusher custom was mine. I’m flattered you you were inspired by it — http://www.flickr.com/photos/16612544@N03/6838575365/

    • themayor36 Says:

      So glad you posted. I remember seeing it on the project arah forum, but couldn’t find that thread when i posted this. Thanks for the inspiration (for both of the figures :-D)!

  4. Scarrviper Says:

    Thanks. I just created a joecustoms account today after putting it off for a very long time. I’ll start a thread with my work tonight or tomorrow.


Leave a comment