Kre-o Class of 1985

It’s hard to believe that it has been over 2 years since I posted the Class of 1984 , but the Class of 1985 is finally here! I do have plans for 1986, but don’t hold your breath for 1987.

Airtight: Hostile Environment

For Airtight, I went for a mix of his v1 and v2 looks. Arms and legs are Blowtorch, waist and torso from a Transformer, and head is Battleship.

Barbecue: Firefighter

Some of you may have seen my Barbeque recipe a few years ago when I was asking for suggestions for headgear. Head is Transformers Windcharger, torso, arms, and waist are Alley Viper, and legs are Transformers.

Crankcase: AWE Striker Driver

I had originally planned on using the torso from Dungeons & Dragons Fighter, but opted to make a custom sticker to go along with the custom boots. Head is Footloose, torso and arms are Rock N Roll, waist and legs are Doc.

Frostbite: Snow Cat Driver

Probably the easiest of the bunch. I’ve seen others use Snow Job or Iceberg, but I like the clean, all-white look. Head is Clutch, torso, arms, waist and legs are Snow Job.

Heavy Metal: Mauler Driver

I’d seen others paint Wild Bills torso for Heavy Metal, but went the custom route here as well. Head is Leatherneck, torso and arms are Battleship, waist and legs are Flash.

Keel Haul: Admiral

I had toyed with the idea of adding a hair piece to him like I did my General Flagg, but it just didn’t look right. Instead, I painted his hair like Kre-o Dial-tone. Head is Bazooka, hat is Lego, torso and arms are Star Trek Nero, and waist and legs are Doc.

Shipwreck: Sailor

Shipwreck was is dire needs of Lego parts to get finished. I had planned on painting the parrot like Polly, but for the sake of getting 1985 finished, Shipwreck got a new bird. Head is Zartan disguise, torso and arms are Cutter, waist and legs are ripper.

Tollbooth: Bridgelayer Driver

Tollbooth was the one that had been holding this project up. Stickers gave me some trouble and I wanted to go a different route for the hammer, but decided to stick with this one. Boots and torso are custom stickers. Head and hat are Cityville, torso and arms are Tunnel Rat, waist and legs are Roadblock.

Explore posts in the same categories: Matthew's Customs

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

6 Comments on “Kre-o Class of 1985”

  1. Michael White Says:

    Where can i get some of these custom stickers your using on the gi joe kreo

  2. Jeff Sherwood Says:

    Hello, great work on these Kreos! Do you sell any of the torso stickers?


  3. […] little over three years since my Class of 1985. As much as I’d like to do 1987, I’d have to make 19 customs, and at this point, […]


Leave a comment