Nemesis Enforcer – Visionaries Style 11/10/16

It is hard to remember where this idea came from. Could have come from Sgt. Savage (which are 4.5″ figures like Visionaries) or from the Visionaries figures Chad and I hacked up for Joecustom’s Group Project Alien Invasion – Star Brigade Redux.

Where ever the idea came from, I am glad it stuck. I had originally planned on submitting this for the Joecustom’s Group Project Spirits vs Corpse, but like so many of my projects, it did not get finished.

Fast forward to a few weeks ago. Rambo over at O-Ring Warrior Nation posted this incredible Predator custom using a Visionaries Cravex for the base. It got the juices flowing.

Some background on this project. If 3.75″ Joes are 1/18th scale, then they would stand 5’7.5″ tall in real life. A 4.5″ figure would stand 6’9″, thus making it possible that Visionaries and Sgt. Savage figures are compatible with 3.75″ Joes. Basic construction is where fairly simple. I went with the Goro head to pay homage to Pythona. I then toyed with using non-modded parts for the figure, but wasn’t happy with the direction. I started sculpting the legs and waist, which I was pleased with. But then came the torso…and the wings. I tried sculpting the torso, but just don’t have the patience. More on that later. I scoured the web (and brick and mortar stores) for wings that could work. Nothing satisfied. Fortunately Chad took it upon himself to custom make these wings for me. I can’t remember the exact process, but I think he made a skeletal structure out of styrene and covered it with latex. And the last shout out goes to Livevil, who sculpted the torso, and man I am glad he did. It really sells the figure.

Well, enough of my ramblings, here he is.

Head: MK Goro 95 (modified with Zanzibar hair)
Chest: Visionaries Cravex 87 (modified by Livevil)
Biceps: Visionaries Lexor 87
Forearms: Visionaries Leoric 87 (modified with Razorclaw blades)
Waist: Visionaries Cravex 87 (modified)
Thighs: Visionaries Cravex 87 (modified)
Feet: Visionaries Leoric 87 (modified)
Helmet- Toy Biz Magneto 91 (modified)
Wings- Custom (by chad_ghost)

Explore posts in the same categories: Matthew's Customs

Tags:

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

One Comment on “Nemesis Enforcer – Visionaries Style 11/10/16”


  1. […] see more information, go to our blog, chadmatted.wordpress.com, or comment on his work at […]


Leave a Reply

