Squads – Urban Assault Squad

As I was submitting my Liberty: 2215 group project last night, I remembered that I had not posted my Joecustom’s Squad customs here. Take a look at the whole project here.

I’ve been wanting to do this for a long time. Alley-Viper v2 is one of my favorite figures, so to build a squad around him was a no brainer to me. That along with the fact the Dr. Mindbender v2 had yellow Viper legs.

Rock-Viper is my favorite Cobra trooper, so for this I wanted to play up his sniper side. Painting yellow can be a pain, so I found that the black and gold from the Python Patrol Rock-Viper lending itself nicely to the Alley-Viper scheme.

Shock-Viper was a late addition. I originally planned for this slot to be filled by a Saw-Viper, but my Joe Urban fireteam didn’t have a machine gunner. The early 2000’s repurposing of Ice Cream Soldier as Shock-Viper sparked my interest. The file card is more of a flame trooper, but the Pursuit of Cobra Shock Trooper was more of an urban assault trooper, so the name worked for me as a door kicker.

Lastly is Tele-Viper. My Joe Urban fireteam didn’t include a communications guy. However, the yellow parts on the Python Patrol Tele-Viper caused him to be included (even though I repainted the yellow parts).

Here a finished shot of the group.

UrbanAssaultSquad

Explore posts in the same categories: Matthew's Customs

Tags: ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

Leave a Reply

